Intrauterine insemination (IUI)

Intrauterine insemination (IUI)

Intrauterine insemination (IUI)

Intrauterine insemination (IUI), is a procedure in which processed sperms from the male partner are injected into the uterine cavity to increase the chances of pregnancy. It is often used with medications to stimulate ovulation.
This treatment requires that the woman have patent fallopian tubes, and the man's motile sperm count should be sufficient.

 

Who is suitable for AIH (IUI)?

  • Women with mild endometriosis
  • Men with mild sperm problems
  • Unexplained infertility
  • Couples experiencing difficulties with sexual intercourse (ovarian stimulation not necessary)

Before undergoing ovulation induction and intrauterine insemination, doctors usually recommend some basic tests to assess whether the couple is suitable for the procedure.

Click the below button to download the service leaflet:  

Patient Journey of IUI treatment

Initial Consultation

We ask couples to bring records of any previous infertility workup, including HSG films, semen analysis reports, basal body temperature charts, and previous operative records, to their appointment. We will be your guides throughout the programme, and may order additional investigations to pinpoint the root cause of your infertility or assist in decision-making. As part of the initial evaluation, we require all patients to attend the clinic on day 2 or 3 of their menstrual cycle for a vaginal scan to exclude ovarian cysts and blood hormone tests. 

Counselling

To begin, we kindly request that the patient couple sign consent forms and provide a marriage certificate.

Rest assured that we're here to answer any questions you may have and provide you with the support you need.

Hormonal Stimulation

We will work with you to create a treatment plan that may include oral or injected medication to stimulate ovulation. 

Regular vaginal scans will be performed to monitor your ovarian response, starting on day 5 after medication. This helps us prevent excessive follicular development and determine the best time for insemination. Our goal is to achieve 1-3 mature follicles, which can increase your chances of success.

Monitoring the Maturation of Follicles

Regular ultrasound scanning (USS) of the ovaries is carried out in order to monitor the size of your follicles and help us determine the best timing for egg collection. To complete the final maturation step and ensure the timely release of the eggs, an additional injection, typically in the form of placental hormone (hCG), will be administered. Egg collection will be scheduled for 34-36 hours after this injection, allowing you time to prepare and rest.

Inducing Ovulation

To help trigger ovulation, we administer hCG injections when the largest follicle is mature enough. This helps us optimise the timing of insemination.

Semen Collection and Sperm Washing

For the best possible outcome, we recommend that the husband provide a semen sample on the day of ovulation, either at home or in the laboratory, about 3 hours before insemination. We will separate and highly concentrate the sperm to ensure that only the healthiest and most viable sperm are used.

IUI

Now is the time to place the washed specimen directly into your uterine cavity using a catheter. This is a gentle and minimally invasive procedure that typically causes little to no discomfort.

STEP

This website uses cookies. Please accept cookies for optimal performance. click here to know cookies.

contact us via whatsapp

人工授精

人工授精 (IUI)

宮腔內人工授精(IUI)

宮腔內人工授精(IUI),是以藥物刺激女士排卵,然後把男士的精液經特別處理後以人工方式注射入子宮腔內,提高懷孕的機會。一般也會配合誘發排卵的治療,並在排卵期間將處理過的精子置入子宮內。這項治療的先決條件是女士須擁有暢通的輸卵管,男士的活躍精子數量亦要足夠。

 

甚麼人適合做宮腔內人工授精:

  • 女士有輕度子宮內膜異位症
  • 男士有輕度精子問題
  • 不孕原因不明
  • 夫婦行房出現問題(不需要用藥物刺激排卵)

在進行人工授精前醫生會建議先進行一些基本檢查,以評估夫婦的情況否適合進行人工授精療程。

瀏覽及下載服務單張:

 

影片:

人工授精(IUI)程序

初步諮詢

夫婦二人預約好初步諮詢後,請準備所有能夠證明不孕的檢查結果,例如子宮輸卵管造影(HSG)影片、精液分析報告、基礎體溫圖表,以及過往手術記錄等。會面期間,我們會參考您們提供的資料,仔細解講輔助生育療程,亦有可能會安排進一步檢查,找出導致您們不孕的潛在原因,協助您們選出最合適的方案。初步諮詢除了面談,我們亦會要求妻子在經期第 2 或 3 日前往診所進行陰道掃描(以排除卵巢囊腫)及血液激素檢查。

輔導

在香港進行人工授精療程前,我們會先請您們夫婦二人簽署同意書及出示結婚證書。

請放心,如有任何疑問,我們的醫護團隊會仔細為您們解答,並且提供適切的協助。

荷爾蒙刺激

我們會和您們一同決定療程方案,其中可能包括使用口服或注射藥物誘發排卵。

用藥後的第5天開始,我們會為妻子定期進行陰道掃描來監測卵巢反應,有效避免卵泡過度發育,並確定最合適的受孕時機。我們的目標是促成 1-3 個成熟卵泡,增加您們成孕的成功率。

監測卵泡大小

我們會為妳定期進行卵巢超聲波,監測卵泡大小,從而決定最合適的採卵時間。為了令妳的卵子完全成熟並確保能及時排卵,我們會為妳進行一劑額外注射,一般會是人類絨毛膜促性腺激素(hCG)。 我們會安排在注射後 34-36 小時進行採卵手術,讓妳先好好休息,為手術做好準備。

用藥促使排卵

當最大的卵泡成熟時,我們會安排注射人類絨毛膜促性腺激素(hCG)來觸發排卵,有效控制最佳的受孕時間。

留取精液樣本及進行洗精程序

為了確保成效,我們建議丈夫在妻子的排卵日當天提供精液樣本。只要能在受孕程序前約 3 小時前提交,你可以自行選擇在家中或實驗室取精。收到樣本後,我們會分離精子,並濃縮成精華,只保留最健康、最具活力的精子。

把已處理的精液樣本放回子宮腔

洗精完成後,便是時候把精子植入子宮腔了。負責進行IUI人工授精的醫生會利用導管把精子植入妻子的子宮腔,這是極為溫和的微創手術,一般不會引起太多不適。

STEP

希望找尋可信賴的宮腔內人工授精IUI香港服務?選擇希愈生殖醫學中心的IUI人工授精服務,中心提供優質而全面的輔助生育療程及專業諮詢服務,助妳實現生育夢想。立即諮詢,了解我們的IUI香港療程、中心設備和成功案例。

我們會使用cookies。請表示您是否接受我們使用cookies。按此了解更多

contact us via whatsapp